Everything Whitetails


Frost equals the end to EHD!
October 9, 2012, 6:51 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Frost equals the end to EHD!

 

I have never ever celebrated the first frost as much as I have this year. EHD has really put a major hurt on my farm here in MI and as well in Illinois where my lease is. Sadly my MI farm was really in the heart of the most reported cases of EHD. I have been part of finding over 33 here in Southern MI. My lease in Illinois is around 20 that we have found.

Right Now the state of MI has over 8490 confirmed EHD deaths. Illinois has reports of 40 of the 106 counties in the state with EHD.

I am going to breathe a little easier knowing its over for this year, but the damage has really been done and the recover process begins.

Here are sadly some of the deer I’ve found between MI and ILL (caution graphic)

 

Hunt Well

Brandon C. Hammonds


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] FROST EQUALS THE END TO EHD! […]

Pingback by New year and new fears? « Everything Whitetails




Leave a comment